You know in those craft magazines how they often interview designers and they always ask them, "what's the one craft supply that you could not live without?"  My answer comes very easily - its PAPER!  The designer series papers from Stampin' Up! are no exception.  Following on my obsession is technique theme this month - paper folding.  This is a new for me - but there are so many options when you start looking.  Here are the projects I came up with:
Picture
Summer Starfruit and Midnight Muse cardstock, Whisper White 1/4" stitched grosgrain ribbon, New Happy Hour A Fitting Occassion stamp sets and Pinwheels on Parade Simply Scrappin Kit
Picture
Regal Rose and Whisper White Cardstock, Brights Designer Series paper, Vintage Wallpaper Folder, and Pearl Jewels
Picture
Midnight Muse, Pool Party, and Whisper White Cardstock, Patio Party Designer Series Paper, Pink Pirouette 1 1/4" Grosgrain ribbon, Midnight Muse 3/8" stitched satin ribbon, Word play and Create a cupcake stamp sets
You may be thinking to yourself, "ok, I can see that the pinwheels and the dress are folded, but I've been really staring at the third card and can't see anything paper-folding."  Well, I say to you, that is because the magic is folded up inside!
Picture
Card design courtesy of Lisa Young at addinkandstamp.blogspot.ca. Thanks for sharing Lisa!
 Ta da! Who doesn't love pop-up cards?  And, yes that totally counts as paper-folding. 
6/24/2012 01:38:04 pm

Great projects, Amanda. And your total blog looks great! Thanks for sharing it with us!

Reply
Stampin Up with Amanda
7/12/2012 07:37:46 am

Thanks Heather! Appreciate the support :)

Reply
7/7/2012 02:11:26 am

Super cute...better then my first try. I saw your link on a comment to Lisa Young's blog.

Reply
Stampin Up with Amanda
7/12/2012 07:39:50 am

Thanks Carole!
I was pretty careful - measure twice cut once. I thought the paper just screamed to be used for this project.

Reply



Leave a Reply.