Picture
So much for it just starting to feel like fall because today we have SNOW?!?! 
While there are certainly reasons to complain and feel begrudgingly toward the cold white stuff I have instead forced myself to think of the things I like about snow. The main won is that it can be very peaceful, beautiful, shimmery, and sparkly.  

For this 10 weeks of Christmas #2 post I wanted to feature some of my favourite bling that make people go, "Wow!" 

Picture
For this Christmas card I began with a very vanilla base and used the Snow Swirled stamp set.  I inked the tree stamp and greeting with the Versamark pad and then sprinkled gold embossing powder over the stamped images.  I then used my heat tool to melt the powder to create that gorgeous shiny raised image that you can see in the photo. 
I love the Shaz-aam that Glimmer Paper provides. I used the Champagne Glimmer Paper from the Holiday Catalog and cut it out with the Finishing Touches Edgelit with the Big Shot. I then wrapped it with the Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding Ribbon for a little colour. 
To finish the tree I punched a Champagne Glimmer star using the Holidays Minis Star Punch and adhered it to the top. Then I added Rhinestones to the centre of all of he stars in the tree. Rhinestones are such an easy way to add sparkle to any project. 
The finale for this card is the Gold Glow Smooch Spritz that provides the subtle shimmery background.  
This card was inspired by Retrosketches #34 and the Made Especially for you Misting Challenge. It is, for sure, the most sparkly project I have ever attempted and I must say, I love it!
I hope this inspires you to bling up your holiday projects and you are welcome to share them with me in the comments below :)

10/23/2012 04:36:50 am

Gorgeous, Amanda!

Reply
10/23/2012 04:40:54 am

Thanks Heather :)

Reply
Shirley Johnstone
10/23/2012 07:56:33 am

Lovely card!

Reply
10/23/2012 09:15:17 am

Thanks for checking it out Shirley.

Reply
10/23/2012 12:59:56 pm

such a beautiful card, love the tree and the smooch! thanks for linking up with us at MEFY!

Reply
10/23/2012 01:34:34 pm

Thank you Laura. I hope that the Smooch Sprintz was one of the products that could be considered for misting. Seems like it worked well for this one.

Reply
10/25/2012 03:12:51 am

This is a beautiful tree. Love your background color too.

Reply
10/27/2012 06:21:48 am

Yes Laura, it is a classic stamp set. Thanks.

Reply
10/26/2012 03:20:21 pm

What a beautiful card! That tree is stunning! Thanks so much for playing along with us in the MEFY challenge! : )

Kristy

Reply
10/27/2012 06:35:25 am

Thanks Kristy. They are great challenges to participate in. I will continue as much as possible :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.