Thank you so much for joining us on our very first Kaleidoscope Stampers Blog Hop! We are very excited to share what we have been working on for you.
       Hi All!  I had the unexpected opportunity to find out how much nearly all of my stamping supplies weighs this     
       weekend.  My Mom is housesitting at a huge house out near Okanagan Lake and invited several of "the girls" aka all 
       of our female family members out for a crafting weekend and sleep-over.  I didn't plan my projects out ahead of   
       time (Lesson #1) so I decided to take everything....for one night (Lesson 2)....in one gigantic Rubbermaid bin
      (Lesson 3).  Kudos to Rubbermaid for making such sturdy bins.  ANYWAYS....on with the stamping.  
       One of the things I worked on this weekend was trying to keep things simple. Sometimes I have a hard time with 
       that. (No! Me?) My favourite part of these cards is how well the Pool Party colour coordinates with any of the colours  
       of the Sale-a-Bration Sycamore Street Paper (127540).  I couldn't help giving these cards a little dimension with my 
       favourite Honeycomb Embossing Folder (129378) on the Pool Party Core'dinations (129321).  
       The "Thanks" sentiment  is so versatile! Don't be fooled by the name of this Sale-a-Bration set (Vintage Verses - 
       129633) It fits with styles from vintage to grunge to modern and blends easily with the look and tone of the card    
       around it. 
       I just couldn't leave off an embellishment and some bling, so I pulled out the coordinating Sycamore Street ribbon 
       and buttons and topped them off with one of the gigantic new large rhinestones (129324) from the new Occasions 
       catalog.  

      Thanks for hopping over to check out what I have been up to. 
Hop on over to the next blog by the following the next link:

1. Tamara Casorso www.sweetstampinspot.blogspot.com

2. Kristin Noble www.okanagan.stampinup.net/blog

3. Tara Angus www.dreambigstampoften.blogspot.com

4. Desirée Spenst www.kelowna.stampinup.net/blog

5. Danielle Calder www.stampenvy.ca

6. Heather Cooper www.playingwithpapercrafting.com
2/15/2013 09:09:47 am

Amanda - I like this series of cards! I always shy away from tearing, but it looks so good!!

Reply
2/15/2013 01:16:19 pm

I absolutely LOVE the texture on these cards - between embossing and tearing, it is a feast for the eyes! Gorgeous.

Reply
2/15/2013 03:31:08 pm

Good ole Pool Party! What will we do without it! Actually I simply refuse to believe that theywill retire it! Good job on this trio, Amanda! Like Desiree says, I love the texture and the fun colours.

Reply



Leave a Reply.