Even though I totally think that Valentine's Day is a Hallmark holiday I quite enjoyed it this year.  I have for many years completely discourage the celebration of this "holiday" though I did allow my children to participate.  
I must have got bitten by the love bug this year because I have made several Valentine cards, a festive banner, and my son and I made candy bags with a stamped Valentine's topper for his class.  But all of this does not come close to my Valentine piece-de-resistance! 3-D photo Valentines! 

I took a photo of each of the boys (with the Valentine's banner background) with their hand outstretched. I played around with my camera settings until I could get a large enough depth of field to have both their faces and their hands in focus.  Then I went to My Digital Studio 2 software (you can try if free for a month) and added the Valentine sentiment from the Delightful Dozen stamp set and their name. 

I sent these photos to Walmart as I was slim on time.  When I got home with them I used an exacto knife to slit the photo at the top and bottom of the boys' fists and then slipped the Valentine sucker through.  Doesn't it look great!  The boys were thrilled with how they turned out.  

And you know what I LOOOOVE (besides these two handsome lads)? It is the fact that it cost me less than $10 for 30 Valentines! VDay Score!

I hope you all get a little bit of extra stampy LOVE today. 




Leave a Reply.