I am thrilled to let you all know that I have been asked to guest design at Made Especially for You Blog this week.   

<- Here is the sketch for this week. It snowed here all day yesterday so I immediately saw a snowflake when I looked at the sketch...not to mention the fact that that I am just SO into Christmas cards these days.  Also, I have been inspired by one-toned cards and really wanted to try an  all-white card. 
The card that I designed is below...
I used the Big Shot to emboss with the Fancy Fan embossing folder and cut out the snowflake with the Snow Flurry Biz Die (from the Holiday Catalog). Then I hope you can see the Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Sprintz all over the snowflake to make it shimmer and sparkle - it's definitely evident in real life.  The Sentiment is from the Greetings of the Season stamp set (also from the Holiday Catalog) and is heat embossed with silver embossing powder.  The finishing touches are the Organza Ribbon and the Vintage Faceted Deisgner Button.   

You can subit your take on the sketch at the Made Especially for You Challenge #14. Have fun! 
11/13/2012 03:26:54 am

Beautiful, Amanda! I'll bet it looks amazing in real life with the Vanilla smooch spritz. I wish there was a way to capture that shimmer with photography.

Reply
holly
11/13/2012 09:19:06 am

awesome amanda, congrats on guest designer, one toned is great.

Reply



Leave a Reply.