For one of my bestest friends' birthday this weekend I made her an uber-special card and matching gift box for her gift. 
Pool party is my new favourite colour! I jus't can't use it enough.  The card is skinnier than a regular card to allow for all that crazy "flag action" on the side to still fit in a regular-sized envelope. 
This card oozes with dimenson with the use of several embossing folders, Core'dination cardstock, Crochet Trim, and Pool Party Sale-a-Bration ribbon.   The Stamp is from the Vintage Verses set (also a Sale-a-Bration item) and was the perfect sentiment for a perfect friend :)

I was feeling a little paralyzed about making her a card as she stamps gorgeous cards and I wasn't feeling "up to the job." But this turned out great.  Do you ever feel like your work isn't good enough to give to others? 




Leave a Reply.